K-Song Review: ‘Winter Bear’ by BTS’ Kim Tae-hyung

The song ‘Winter Bear’, sung and directed by BTS’ Kim Tae-hyung, got instant admiration and praise from ARMYs, the official name of the fandom, upon its release on August 9, 2019. This song is co-written and co-composed by Kim Tae-hyung along with Hiss Noise, Adora and BTS’ RM.

K-Album Review: ‘Map Of The Soul: 7’ by BTS

This year, on June 13th, the world-famous K-pop band, BTS will celebrate its 7th anniversary. The group, consists of 7 members; RM, Jin, Suga, J-Hope, Jimin, V, and Jungkook; released their much-awaited album ‘Map of the Soul: 7′ on 21st February, 2020. This album holds special meaning for all the group members as it reflects their journey of seven years with each song depicting their own personal stories and thoughts. The songs of the album include revisiting previous themes to show the contrast from members’ initial days in comparison to where they are today. Each member gets their turn to tell their story individually as well as with sub-units songs which in my opinion has more impact. Map of the Soul:7, with a track list of 20 songs, is followed by its previous album Map of the Soul: Persona, with 5 of the original tracks being included from the Persona album; and is one of the group’s most ambitious album ever.